OSR News

November 6, 2019

In October, the Sponsored Research team continued its progress with respect to processing transactions. For instance, median times to execute negotiated agreements continued an overall downward trend from highs reached in the spring, with slight...

October 30, 2019

The move date has been finalized for the Sponsored Research office consolidation to the Rubloff Building, 750 N Lake Shore Drive. Effective Friday November 1, all Sponsored Research staff will be co-located on Rubloff 7. The Sponsored Research...

October 22, 2019

FastLane and Research.gov will be unavailable from Friday, November 8 at 8:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CST until Tuesday, November 12 at 6:00 AM EST / 5:00 AM CST.During this outage, the National Science Foundation (NSF) will be migrating its business...

October 8, 2019

With the extension of temporary contractors into August, Sponsored Research maintained reductions in the median time to execute non-funded negotiations (data use, material transfer, and confidentiality disclosure agreements) and outgoing...

September 26, 2019

 New Fringe Benefit Rates effective September 1, 2019 have been announced.  All new proposals should utilize the new fringe benefit rates effective immediately.  As a reminder, we do not utilize prorated fringe benefit rates as there are no longer...

September 4, 2019

With additional resources added in the second half of FY19, Sponsored Research achieved significant reductions in the median time to execute non-funded negotiations (data use, material transfer, and confidentiality disclosure agreements) and...